COVID-19 Measures the Netherlands

Leiden University and the HOP week adhere to the safety measures and rules set out by the Dutch government. In general, all students from countries outside the exceptions posted below need to go into self-quarantine for 2 weeks upon arrival in the Netherlands. Please make sure you are well informed about the rules that are in order for your country before signing up for the physical HOP.

Excluded from travel ban/ 14 day Quarantine rule per 13 August 2020:

EU countries

Schengen countries and the United Kingdom

Travel restrictions lifted for certain countries
Note that the ban for China has not been lifted at this point

Travellers from Malta, Morocco, Aruba, Sint Maarten, Sweden, Romania, Bulgaria, 6 areas in Spain (Barcalona, Lerida, Huesca, Zaragosa, Teruel and Soria) and 1 area in Portugal (Vale do Tejo, this includes Lisbon) and 1 area in the United Kingdom (Leicester), 1 area in Belgium (Antwerp) are required to self-quarantine for 14 days on arrival in the Netherlands.

This information will be updated regularly as circumstances change regularly. Registration for the HOP stays open until the 11th of August.